Welcome to Top Forte!

Hello! My name is Sam and I am a Welsh oboist studying music at Oxford University. Welcome to Top Forte!

I have been involved in music of all kinds from the age of four – I blame my sister! She is two years older, a violinist and fellow music student at Trinity Laban (you can see her blog here). I have performed a lot of different music through playing with orchestras, singing in musicals, and being part of a folk band. My aim for this blog is to have two main types of post: one about my life as a music student and another looking at the UK Top 100 Singles chart. Each week, I will review the new and returning entries on the chart as well as if there is a new number one. I will pick the best and worst new songs at the end of each week, and at the end of the year, I will reveal my choices for the very best and worst hit songs of 2015.

See you on Friday for my first chart update!

Leave a Reply

